Indigenous Art

This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Full-text content related to fibre arts available from titles such as American Craft, Craft + Design Enquiry, and Fashion and Textiles.

Compiled and maintained by the National Gallery of Canada Library, this database draws information from 23 libraries and galleries and includes artists, artisans, architects and others born in Canada or elsewhere who have worked in Canada. An entry indicates the existence of an institutional file, containing information in the form of press clippings, exhibition announcements and other items.

This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Full-text content related to fibre arts available from titles such as: Craft Research, Crafts, Fashion Theory: The Journal of Dress, Body & Culture, Textile history, Textile Museum Journal, Textile Fibre Forum, Textile: The Journal of Cloth and Culture.

Wide range of topics from 16th century to present.

Maintained by Concordia University, Montreal, and includes more than 62,000 images, 800 media clips and 3,000 texts by over 850 prominent Canadian visual, media and performance artists, graphic designers, writers and curators.

Women artists who worked in Canada and who were born before 1925.

Online catalogue of Artexte publications on contemporary art from 1965 to the present and an open access digital repository for full-text documents on contemporary Canadian art.

New access point for the University of Calgary's Archives and Special Collections, including the Glenbow Library and Archive, which documents the history of Western Canada.

Maintained by the University of Saskatchewan, the iPortal includes articles, e-books, theses, government publications, videos, oral histories, and digitized archival documents and photographs focusing on Indigenous peoples of Canada.

Library Stack titles indexed with the keyword Indigeneity.