Cerny, Lisa. Black on White on Black Series. 1999. JSTOR.
Depending on the specific topic you are researching, the following databases offer reference and further research for contemporary craft, glass arts and media specific art history:
This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Full-text content related to glass arts available from journals such as American Craft, Glass: the UrbanGlass Art Quarterly, Journal of Glass Studies, New Glass Review, Stained Glass Quarterly
This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Full-text content related to glass is arts available from journals such as: Craft Research, Crafts, Flow: a glass journal for the flameworking community, Stained Glass Quarterly.
The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring a range of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. Sign into ArtStor from myApps and access the AUArts institutional collection and browse AUArts glass instructors' work! As of 2021, more than 95% of ArtStor collections are also visible on JSTOR.
NOTE: By summer 2023, all ArtStor collections, including the AUArts Teaching Image Collection will be available on JSTOR.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences + Essentials collections have extensive coverage in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, including literature, film, art, music, religion, classical studies, history, education, economics, political science, and sociology. This collection includes Full text articles and images on a broad range of subjects.
Database allows users to access—and simultaneously cross-search;an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works: Grove® Art Online, the Benezit® Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies. When in Grove Art Online, try browsing by Medium>Glass for entries on glass specific reference and historically relevant figures.
