Jewellery and Metals

Depending on the specific topic you are researching, the following databases offer reference and further research for contemporary craft, jewellery and metals specific art history:

Art, Design and Architecture Collection

This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

Art & Architecture Source

This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

JSTOR

JSTOR Arts & Sciences + Essentials collections have extensive coverage in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, including literature, film, art, music, religion, classical studies, history, education, economics, political science, and sociology. This collection includes Full text articles, and a broad range of subjects.

Oxford Art Online

Database allows users to access—and simultaneously cross-search—an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works: Grove® Art Online, the Benezit® Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies.

Don't forget to use AND, OR, and NOT when combining search words, whether you're in the library catalogue, searching a specific database or using a browser search engine. Check out basic and advanced search tips in our Using Library Primo guide to learn more about strategic searching in the library catalogue.