Sculpture

Lots of our resources can be found by utilizing the Library's general search bar on the Primo homepage. However, if you want to conduct a more specific search, or if you're looking to access resources not found during a general search of the catalogue, you can access databases individually. 

Note: make sure you are signed in with your AUArts credentials in order to access the full content of these databases. 

• Primo Homepage
  Conducting a search in Primo allows you to search multiple databases at once. You can refine your results by using the left hand "Tweak your results" menu. You can filter your results to peer-reviewed journals, by publication date, subject terms and more. For information on how to search using Primo, check out the Using Library Primo Guide.  
• Electronic Resources (AKA: our Database list)
  A list of databases that the library subscribes to including newspaper databases, eBook libraries, and image databases.

• Art, Design, Architecture Collection
  • A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts, the Art, Design & Architecture Collection includes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text Arts & Humanities journals.
• Art Source
  • This art research database covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.
• JSTOR
  • JSTOR Arts & Sciences + Essentials collections have extensive coverage in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, including literature, film, art, music, religion, classical studies, history, education, economics, political science, and sociology. This collection includes Full text articles, and a broad range of subjects.
  • NEW! Artstor is now on JSTOR! The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring a range of images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. All images are accompanied by comprehensive metadata and are rights-cleared for educational use. Note: See My library account for details on registering and creating a personal account for full access to Artstor resources.